Ferry Terminals

Wellington New Zealand City Guide

There are three main ferry terminals in Wellington, New Zealand:

  1. Interislander Ferry Terminal
  2. Blueridge Cook Strait Ferry Terminal
  3. Queens Whart Ferry Terminal

The Interislander Ferry Terminal and Blueridge Ferry Terminal are used for service to the town of Picton on the South Island.

The Queens Wharf Terminal is the departure point for Matiu/Somes Island and Days Bay/Eastborne on Wellington Harbour

Interislander Ferry Terminal, Wellington NZ
Interislander Ferry Terminal, Wellington

Please visit the Blueridge website regarding its ferry service to Picton.

Please visit the Interislander website regarding its service to Picton.

Please visit the EastByWest and Metlink websites for information regarding cross-harbour ferry service.

Next Page