North Island Map

Wellington New Zealand City Guide

New Zealand is comprised of two main islands: the North Island and the South Island. They are separated by a body of water called the Cook Strait.

The North Island is officially called "Te Ika-aMaui".   It is home to two large cities: Auckland and Wellington.

New Zealand's North Island
North Island, New Zealand

View map of New Zealand's North Island.

Next Page